Monday, September 6, 2010

Paisley Ward Bishopric

Hello Dear Reader,
When the Glasgow Stake was formed there were eight wards organized. These were the Renfrew Ward, the Springburn Ward, the Glasgow Ward, the Easterhouse Ward, the Cranhill Ward, the Pollok Ward, the Drumchapel Ward, and the Paisley Ward.

I thought you might like to see a photograph of the Paisley Ward Bishopric. Here it is from left to right: Wesley Carter, Bishop; Samuel Sylie, 2nd Counsellor; Thomas Martin Clerk; William Graham, 1st Counsellor (British spelling).


Aunt Genni

No comments: